top of page

Blog #8

Before reading the chapters in the McGraw-Hill Handbook about citations, I had no idea that there were so many different types of them. I’ve known how to do citations for things like books, articles, and videos, but not for things like emails or interviews considering I’ve also never really needed to cite either an email or an interview. The part about citing emails was especially helpful for me because my interview, which is arguably the most important aspect to my paper, was conducted over email and knowing how to properly source it in my research paper is quite vital. I’ve tried looking over the Purdue OWL webpages that talk about MLA citations but it’s fairly difficult to follow because of its wording. The way the website is set up also isn’t the easiest to navigate. While the website has examples to look at and follow the format of, the chapter was even easier to understand. Because of this chapter, citing my interview wasn’t nearly as difficult as it could’ve been.

bottom of page